Something is coming. // write


Something is coming. New life is being birthed. When I look at the soil in the landscape of my life, I see little tiny seedlings springing out of the ground. I can’t be sure yet what they will grow into, but I’m excited to water them and expose them to the sun.

It seems that some of these tiny seedlings have something to do with me writing more, again. I’m compelled to cultivate that expression the Lord has placed in me.

Writing can give you what having a baby can give you: it can get you to start paying attention, can help you soften, can wake you up.

– Bird by Bird, Anne Lamott

{Side Note: This post has nothing to do with having babies. Don’t get the wrong idea here.}

I want to pay attention.
I want to soften.
I want to wake up.

I want to write.

So, I am and I will.  
It’s sure to be an adventure.

One thought on “Something is coming. // write

Leave a Reply

