when winter turns to spring


20120201-194943.jpg

I’m sitting in “my” Starbucks. Some people refer to it as ShandaBux. I love those people (for reasons other than their naming Starbucks after me). This place is so very familiar and so very full of memories. This store. This table. This city. These friends. They were home for me for several years. I know my way around. I’m comfortable.

And now I’m here, visiting – again, on my way to a new home.

A new home. It’s not familiar. It contains only a few memories. I know only a few people. But I know it’s where I belong. And someday, places there will feel as familiar to me as this place. And I’ll know my way around. And it will be full of memories.

Tonight I’m thankful for seasons changing… I think I’m in that spot when winter turns to spring. It’s a beautiful time. A time to keep my eyes open and soak it all in.

(Stream of conscious phone blogging is kinda fun. Goodnight!)

3 thoughts on “when winter turns to spring

  1. “I think I’m in that spot when winter turns to spring. It’s a beautiful time. A time to keep my eyes open and soak it all in.”

    its so fun!! I feel like Spring is coming early (regardless of what the groundhog says) in the natural AND the spiritual. Bring it on, Lord! #excited!

Leave a Reply

