SUCH an ADVENTURE!


I spent some time today with a cup of coffee, Ephesians 4, paper, and a pen. Best. part. of. my. day.

The chapter starts off by talking about walking in a manner worthy of the calling (of following Jesus).

[Sidenote: I always tell people who want to get a tattoo to decide what they want it to be and then wait a year. If they still want it, they can get it. I kind of want a tattoo and I’ve waited way more than a year. Someday I might get it. If I do it’ll be on my foot and… it’ll say “walk worthy.” Point here being, I’ve thought a lot over the years about the importance of walking worthy and what it means and what it looks like… But today…] 

The rest of the chapter talks about the community and unity and building up and love … of the body of Christ.

Why? Because walking in a manner worthy of the calling IS living in community and unity with other believers, with Christ as the head of our body. It IS living with a high level of intentionality in the building up and loving of the body. It IS that “we are to grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ.Not as individuals, but growing as a BODY“into Christ, from whom the whole body, joined and held together by every joint with which it is equipped, when each part is working properly, makes the body grow so that it builds itself up in love.”

Does that excite and challenge you? Because it so does me!!!

I’m at this point right now where I have no idea what is coming, at least not specifically. I’m starting over in so many ways and there are a lot of things to figure out. I’m looking for a job, and then a place to live… But what I’m most excited about is finding a group of people to do this with! A community of believers who intentionally will grow up into Christ, as a community, with unity, and love… 

Following Jesus is SUCH an ADVENTURE!

Leave a Reply

