freedom


Freedom.

If you know Christ – if He knows you, He’s given it to you.

He’s given it to me and I’ve always said I was grateful for that, of course! But the question is… Have I/we been LIVING in the freedom He’s given? Do we even know what it is? {Not the “I’m proud to be an American!” kind of freedom. But FREEDOM FREEDOM FREEDOM. The kind we can’t comprehend.} Or are we like the Galatians who “turn[ed] back to the weak and worthless elementary principles of the world” and chose to be slaves to the law instead of FREE in Christ? (Galatians 4:9)

He’s teaching me something right now about HIS freedom. It’s big. Huge. Rich.

The freedom that Christ brings is a much more vast and beautiful than I ever “let it be” before. I didn’t see its power. I didn’t understand its magnitude. I still don’t. But I’m learning and I’m looking further and I’m … in awe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

