His EVER BEAUTIFUL thing | “Farther Along” by Josh Garrels


Life can be hard.
You know that. I know that.
Some days… some moments…
I can have so many… “WHY God?!?!” thoughts
But I have to trust…I have to remember
God is here and God is there.
WORKING…. Doing His EVER BEAUTIFUL thing.
And in the end… All of the things that make me think my “WHY God?!?!?” thoughts…
Will make sense to me and not only that but
I’ll see beauty in them.
Because the Most High God writes beautiful stories…
and He creates mosaics from the broken pieces our lives and our world are FULL of.
So, when I don’t see and can’t understand…
I can and I should choose to smile, to laugh, and to LIVE
knowing that He’s doing GOOD.

BECAUSE

That’s Who He is
and
What He does.

This song reminds me of that. You should listen to it. And then listen to it at least 3 more times. In a row. And soak in the truth that whatever makes you ask WHY today will make sense to you when you are Farther Along. You will understand why. “So, cheer up my brothers, live in the sunshine. We’ll understand this, all by and by.” (Click here to read all of the lyrics.)


(If the video doesn’t show up – go here.)

AND if you like this… you can download the whole album (Love & War & The Sea In Between by Josh Garrels) for free, HERE. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

