7 spinets of stuff


1.  My brother will be getting on an airplane shortly to fly to my side of the world!!!! He just turned 18 and is flying alone internationally. Pray it goes smoothly for him, particularly his layover and going through customs once he gets in the country and has to take another flight to get to me. At this time tomorrow (approximately 1am) we should be arriving at my place. 

2. Tomorrow, I will put some finishing touches on a project that has been rather consuming for the last 2 or 3 weeks – I’ve lost track of time. Finishing projects is grand.

3. I gave my last final today. It felt surreal to walk out of the classroom, turn off the electricity [Yes, I have to do that.], and turn in the key knowing that I wouldn’t be doing that again.

4. Today, I also met (and failed) a student I never knew I had. She was on my roll sheet, but I never once have met her in two semesters. It’s amazing to me that there is an expectation that you can show up on the final day for the first time and maybe still pass. I don’t roll that way and even if I did, she couldn’t even speak enough English to understand me asking her why she has never been to class. I feel for the girl. I’d like to know her story. She may have some really legit reasons she has had to stay away. {But she still wouldn’t pass if I knew that was true because being a student means coming to class and learning…}

5. I have a lot to do still. The next 6 weeks are going to be FULL. But some of the FULL will be FUN! And some will be WORK. And some will be FUN WORK.

6. And then there will be some of this:

 .

And by that point, I’m pretty sure I’m going to be in serious need of it – – – since I’ve felt a need for it for quite some time already.

7. I have to go to bed now so I can watch the hockey game in the morning. Seriously.

2 thoughts on “7 spinets of stuff

Leave a Reply

