spinning


Life has been crrrrazy lately. My roommate, Ash, looked at me today and said… “Do you feel like life is just spinning?” I answered with an immediate, “Yes.” I can’t even begin to get you to understand the spinningness. There’s all kinds of stuff going on with work. I seriously have A LOT of stuff to do. There have been massive cultural learning moments lately (aka – frustrations). And there are a list of circumstances in my life that are keeping me feeling broken on a pretty regular basis. But there are also lots of joys… and mysteries of life to look forward to… and while I often feel completely and totally empty… I also sometimes get to experience the wonder of being FILLED. 

I need to write my When Helping Hurts post for Chapter 2, but first I have to READ it. That won’t happen for a couple more days but I’m hoping to get both Ch. 2 and Ch. 3 done by Sunday. We shall see. 

In the meantime here’s a conversation I had with Anissa a few minutes ago: 

[10:39:45 PM] Shanda: I just told Ash: "there's a bug floating in my water. I can't get it. but I still want to drink it."
[10:39:54 PM] Anissa: lol
[10:40:03 PM] Anissa: such a good M
[10:40:07 PM] Anissa: lol
[10:40:17 PM] Anissa: or you've gotten lazy....haha
[10:40:19 PM] Anissa: jk
[10:40:44 PM] Shanda: hahahaha

{I did end up getting the bug out of the water.} 

And that’s all I’ve got today… Now to laundry and maybe a little more work before bed.

6 thoughts on “spinning

  1. confession: I haven’t read ch 2 yet either….it was a CRAZY week in Norman, America :) but I’ll try to get all my thoughts out ASAP….love you.

  2. From “Jesus Calling” on May 31, 2011:

    “The peace that I give you transcends your intellect. When most of your mental energy goes into efforts to figure things out, you are unable to receive this glorious gift. I look into your mind and see thoughts spinning round and round: going nowhere, accomplishing nothing. All the while, My Peace hovers over you, searching for a place to land.
    Be still in My Presence, inviting Me to control your thoughts. Let My Light soak into your mind and heart, until you are aglow with My very Being. This is the most effective way to receive My Peace.”

    2 Thessalonians 3:16
    Job 22:21
    2 Corinthians 10:5

    Praying for you Shanda! God is doing something amazing through you!

Leave a Reply

