7 random parts of life


1. Yesterday there was a little party among our family of foreigners. I’ll tell you more about it later. We had chocolate covered pretzels. Christian began expressing his enjoyment of them. He said, “I like salt. I like sweet. My tummy really enjoys the mixture of the two.” I said, “Isn’t it your TONGUE that enjoys them??” His smile went away and he stared at me and said, “This is why I don’t talk to you.” {He does talk to me.}

2. Speaking of Christian, recently I told him to “Stop looking at me!” He said, “I can’t help it. You’re mesmerizing… like a circus freak.”

3. As you can see, Christian is doing a great job of being a brother. Dear Real Life Brothers of Mine, Have no fear. There is no lack of mocking or making fun of me while I am far away from you. Love, Your Sister

4. I recently was given a bag of fruit loops. Is it strange that this is the first time I’ve had a bag/box of fruit loopsever – in my life! I’ve tasted them when babysitting and stuff. But that’s all. And I’m eating them. But, unless someone else GIVES me some again… this will probably be my last bag.

5. I don’t know what the cause is (unless it’s my lack of regular badminton playing) but I have been having lots of really wacky dreams lately. Seriously. They are strange. And very vivid. And I never feel rested.

6. Speaking of which, I need to go find caffeine before I have to sit in language class and then teach more.

7. I’ve been occasionally thinking about cutting caffeine from my life. The problem is – I like it. But I’ve done it before for periods of time and I think I’ll probably do it again. The question is when. And sometimes my question is – WHY????

Leave a Reply

