amendments


I have two life-altering amendments I need to make to recent posts:

1. After posting my these-are-not-that-serious-BUT-I-am-so-serious life goals, I did some re-evaluating. I need to adjust goal #3. (This is VERY serious. Brace yourself.)

3. Go to every continent (though I don’t think I care so much about Antarctica)

I’ve decided that I actually don’t care about Australia either. I mean, I’d go there and I’m sure I’d enjoy it… but I don’t DREAM of going there.

I also decided that I need to be more specific than continents. I’m gonna go with regions instead. So, after staring at this map for a bit and thinking about the places I DREAM of going to…


I have decided that my goal ACTUALLY is to get to North America, South America, Africa, Europe, Middle East, South Central Asia, Asia. (I like strikethrough!) (Seriously, it’s really fun. Why don’t I use it more often?!)

2. I’ve learned that the quote I included in my breaking news post the other day was inaccurate. Apparently the first sentence was not his (Martin Luther King Jr.’s). So, what he DID say was:

Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.

which I don’t think changes its application or goodness, but I changed it on my post because being accurate is always good.

One thought on “amendments

  1. I think you should DREAM about going to Australia – it’s amazing! But I love your goals!!! I, too, would like to visit each continent. Good luck crossing places off! :)

Leave a Reply

