quotes and notes


“Bless the LORD, O my soul; and all that is within me, bless his holy name.”
~ Psalm 68:19

Dear LORD,
I want to bless you with ALL that is within me.
I’m pretty sure I’m not very good at it.
Thanks for not giving up on me.
Help me to have eyes to see the parts of me that are not blessing you.
Love,
Shanda

“I don’t know how God works.”
~ Nathaniel, in The Soloist (as he points to an airplane in the sky)

Dear Nathaniel,
Me neither, my friend.
Me neither.
With you,
Baffled Girl

“Use me then, my Savior, for whatever purposes and in whatever way you may require. Here is my poor heart, an empty vessel, fill it with your grace.”
~ D. L. Moody

Dear D. L. Moody,
You took the words right out of my heart
my poor heart
that needs to be filled with His grace.
Poor hearted,
Just me

“God created the world out of nothing, and as long as we are nothing, He can make something out of us.”
~ Martin Luther

Dear God,
Well… Here you go.
I’ve got nothing.
Make something out of me.
Yours,
Nothing

“How much larger your life would be if your self could become smaller in it.”
~ G. K. Chesterton

Dear Self,
Looks like it’s time to shrink some more.
Get ready,
The Too Large You

Leave a Reply

