current theme song: Captivate


The other day Anissa brought this song to my attention (because Miss Sarah Jane brought it to her attention). It’s one I had in my itunes and on my ipod. I’ve listened to it many times but I hadn’t necessarily REALLY listened to it. I have since listened to it about 5 times a day. It’s my current theme song. [I almost always have one.]

Captivate by Starfield

You say, strength is found in weakness
Peace in incompleteness
So why do I hold on?

You look, For a heart that’s open
For beauty in the broken
So why am I withdrawn?

My soul’s screaming out
To be found in You

Spirit draw me to my knees
Captivate all of me, all of me
Here before You honestly
Captivate all of me, all of me

I’m so messy and distracted
Undisciplined and tactless
Here on the inside

I thought age would tell the secrets
But the secrets are still secret
And the years are passing by

Teach me to wait in the moments of my need
Teach me to hear the melodies of peace

Leave a Reply

