days that change me


Vacation is here!

I actually still have a little bit of work to do… but I’ve left my little city and am staying tonight at a hotel by the airport. We fly out in the morning and will be traveling around for about 3.5 weeks.

I’m excited to “get away” and spend some time just BEING.

I want to read.
I want to rest.
I want to dream.
I want to pray.
I want to listen.
I want to journal.
I NEED to do all those things.

I will also see some good friends and make some new friends.
I’ll spend the last of the 3.5 weeks celebrating the holiday with a friend’s family, all of whom are a part of the Family.

I am sure that these weeks will hold many moments that will become treasured memories.

To be honest, there’s a part of me that would prefer to just stay at my apartment because I’m just tired,
but there’s another part of me that is itching to get away…

I never wrote a New Year post… maybe I’m saving it for the other New Year I’ll celebrate soon.

I have, however, been thinking a lot. Contemplating life, as I like to say.

I don’t do Resolutions, but I do think it’s a good time for evaluation and consideration as I think through who I am and who I want to be.

I want to be someone who

loves well,

gives all,

thinks more of others than self,

and obeys the One who matters most.

I want to

be saturated by the TRUTH,

driven by grace,

and secure in His Presence.

I want to live so that

others might see,

and believe in,

and KNOW the Redeemer and Forgiver.

So…

Dear 3.5 weeks of traveling and 7 Week Spring “Vacation,”

I intend for you to be some good days… Not just relaxing days but days that change me. Days that make me more of what He made me to be.

Let’s go.

Ready for you,

Shanda

 

Leave a Reply

