numbered confessions


1. As you’re likely aware, I sometimes wear randomly mismatched colorful socks. Not all the time, but occasionally. It’s become a thing, but it started as a matter of practicality. I lose socks. All. The. Time. And I bought a bunch of fun colorful socks because they were like 20 cents a pair, but then I lost some. But I paid a good 20 cents a pair for those! So, I still wanted to wear them even though they didn’t have proper partners. Plus, I just didn’t have the heart to say, “Goodbye sock. You are useless to me!” So, I started wearing a blue polka dotted sock with a pink striped sock and it just kept growing from there. I don’t care what people think about my socks and I kind of like the funny reactions when I have to take my shoes off at the airport and everyone notices. But tonight I found out something about myself, I can not wear one black sock and one white sock. It feels so… weird.

2. I just blow dried my hair… while laying on my bed. I’ve never blow dried my hair lying down before and I’m not quite sure why. It’s probably gonna happen again. It felt like a revolutionary discovery.

3. I’m listening to music right now and it’s NOT Christmas music. I just wasn’t in the mood for it. I always feel… almost guilty… when it’s close to Christmas and I don’t want to listen to Christmas music. I mean, make no mistake… I LOVE Christmas music. But sometimes, I just need something else. Ya know?

4. I was going to confess more things, but I recently gave myself a goal of getting to bed at a “decent hour” even though my “decent hour” is 1am and that’s totally indecent to most people… Anyway, it’s 5 minutes away… so…

5. Goodnight!

3 thoughts on “numbered confessions

  1. I’m with you on the one black, one white sock…can’t do it. but I rarely ever have matching socks on.

    As for not listening to xmas music…well, at some point you need to listen to something else, but probably because we start in October….just sayin.

  2. That blue polka dotted sock…the one that you have in China? I have it’s buddy in Texas! I’ll keep it around for a reunion someday! :) Found it when we moved the washing machine! That’s the only one though…I have no sense of where the pink polka dotted one might be lurking! ;)

  3. I had the same dilemma with Christmas music. I really did feel guilty when I chose to listen to anything else. I mean, we have such a limited amount of time when Christmas music is ‘in season’ it seemed unfair to deprive it of any ear time. I did listen to non-Christmas music but not without an inward struggle every time!

Leave a Reply

