4: the things that make me teary


Tears. They happened a few times today. They’ve lasted only brief moments and they came not from sadness, fright, or hesitancy of any kind. They came from things like…

JOY that comes from knowing Him and knowing that I’m serving HIM

PEACE that surpasses all understanding

GRATEFULNESS for having ever had all the things and, more importantly, people that I now get to leave behind… and knowledge that, as much as I will miss them, it is a privilege to go

feeling UNWORTHY of the GRACE I continually receive

Amazement at His provision

AWE at the loveliness of of my LORD

Absolute DELIGHT in the potential of sharing His loveliness with others…

Those are the things that make me teary…

(and maybe, every once in a while… feeling overwhelmed by my to do list that never seems to stop.)
Leave a Reply

