7: goodbyes everyday


7!

7 is a week!

ONE week!

Oh.

My.

Good.

Ness.

:)

pahhhhhh!

I can’t really explain to you how I feel. I guess I kind of don’t really know. I mean… I’m excited. I’m sad, when I stop and think about the people I’m leaving behind (but I honestly don’t do that very often). I’m THRILLED that I KNOW that it’s absolutely worth leaving it behind.

Oh and speaking of that, today in my Jesus time I was so encouraged to read this verse:

“And everyone who has left houses or brothers or sisters or father or mother or children or lands, for my name’s sake, will receive a hundredfold and will inherit eternal life.” (Matthew 19:29)

It was a timely reminder. I am saying goodbyes every day to brothers and sisters. I’ll see them again… just don’t know when. (I’ll be back for a month or so in about 13 months… but will I see them then? Will they still be here? As I split my time between CA and TX will I get to see everyone? I have no idea!)

I have a lot more I wanted to say but this is all the time I have… so… more tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

