26: coastal contemplation


Yesterday included some fabulous coastal contemplation time. :) I soaked up some rays, through the overcast sky, and read and journaled.

I spent a lot of time thinking about this:

35 And Jesus went throughout all the cities and villages, teaching in their synagogues and proclaiming the gospel of the kingdom and healing every disease and every affliction. 36 When he saw the crowds, he had compassion for them, because they were harassed and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd. 37 Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is plentiful, but the laborers are few; 38 therefore pray earnestly to the Lord of the harvest to send out laborers into his harvest.” (Matthew 9)

I love how 4 short verses can have SOOOO much in them to think about. Like:

1. I love that he didn’t just teach and proclaim the gospel… he also healed. He didn’t have to. But he did…

2. … because He has compassion for the harassed and the helpless… the sheep without a shepherd. (And that is one of the biggest reasons I want to go where I am going… sheep without a shepherd…)

3. The harvest is plentiful. The laborers are few. Pray. — That’s how this all began for me. I started praying for laborers. And then, I became one.

I love how that happens!

love

LOVE

26 days

Leave a comment