My brain is all over the place.


It’s interesting days in my life.  My brain is all over the place.

Last night I probably slept about an hour and a half.  Seriously, that is not okay.

I left for work at 5:10am.  (I only have to do that one more time.)  I worked just a princess shift (4 hours) and came home with my mind spinning of all I planned to accomplish.  But before I hit that list…

I tried to take a nap, and I couldn’t.  What is THAT?

Sigh.  But I cleaned.  A lot.  And, I went through ALL my drawers, boxes, and shelves.  Bagged MORE stuff up for Goodwill.  Threw lots of stuff in the trash.  Seriously, why do I keep this junk?  No more of that.

A couple friends came over for various reasons.  They laughed at me when I walked in wearing an outfit a kindergartner might put together.  I laughed too…

But really… what do you expect from an already odd girl who didn’t sleep and has been cleaning all day… never stopping for shower or makeup or clothes that make sense.  Who needs that stuff anyway? (I do… obviously.)

So… if you walked into my room tonight you might find me not folding laundry or sorting through more belongings but standing there staring at an evangecube and thinking about the Amazon.  (Hi Heather!)  All while wearing four bracelets from four countries and a scarf Nana made me.  Why?  Because I want to.

Who dares me to leave the house like this?

I do think I’m going to wear the bracelets all for a while.  The massive amount of color makes me happy.  :)

One thought on “My brain is all over the place.

  1. First of all, I like the bracelets! And I like the green athletic shorts! Never seen you wear those before!

    Crazy process, eh? Would sitting in the middle of an empty living room floor, with internet still, fit this mold???

Leave a Reply

