… but I see a rainbow coming.


“The soul would have no rainbow if the eye had no tears.”

(A Minquass proverb)

I have always loved rainbows for many reasons.  1. They are beautiful.  2. They are a reminder of the promises of God.  3. They bring color into a cloudy, dreary, grey sky.

Lately, I’ve been feeling a little cloudy.  And maybe even a little dreary and grey.  Not because anything is particularly wrong.  I’m just insanely overwhelmed and learning more than I have time to process.  A lot of HUGE changes are coming up… some of the most exciting changes of my life, really, and I couldn’t be more sure that I’m right where I need to be.  I’m living the dreams God has put in my heart…

But ya know what’s weird… living dreams doesn’t mean rainbows everyday.  Living (dreams or not) always involves storms/tears.  I guess that’s why we appreciate the rainbows so much, huh?

Well anyway… Late night honestly on the blog.  Now you know, I’m having some cloudy days… but I see a rainbow coming.

One thought on “… but I see a rainbow coming.

  1. Thanks for reminding me that dreams dont’ always mean rainbows Love you and miss you! Praying your rainbow comes quickly!:)

Leave a Reply

