And be thankful.


“And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony. And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful.”

Colossians 3:14-15

Thanksgiving Day is upon us and I have so much to be thankful for.  Here are just a few things that come to my mind (in no particular order other than how they pop into my head):

God’s GRACE, MERCY, and LOVE!

Soft Kleenexes

Good Coffee and people who appreciate it

My family:

The humor of my brothers

The faithfulness of my mother

The support (and energy!) of my grandparents

Amazing TX friends who constantly remind me that I’m odd

A plane ticket to CA for December 22nd!

The Livingroom at La Jolla Cove and the knowledge that in a month I will spend a day there with Anissa

The technology that allows me to talk to friends in TX, CA, Vietnam, China, and Japan on the same computer screen at the same time – like right NOW!

Book shelves full of books!

Google Reader

Tortillas

Creative People

My ESV Study Bible (gifted to me a year ago by 14 of my fabulous friends!)

Sharpie Pens

Tazo Awake Tea tab fortunes: “Someone is planning a party for you!”

Scarves

The opportunity to watch God work in the nations!

The food that I will eat in 2 hours at the home of some great friends (Amber and Corrienne)

One thought on “And be thankful.

Leave a comment