I love words…


I love words.  Here are some great ones I’ve read this week.  I can’t get them out of my head, nor do I want to.

“I am not worthy of the least of all the deeds of steadfast love and all the faithfulness that you have shown to your servant.” – Jacob’s prayer in Genesis 32:10

“The Spirit of Christ is the spirit of missions, and the nearer we get to Him, the more intensely missionary we become.” ~ Henry Martin

“This is also a check on the heart: Am I desperate for something that God can put His character behind? A lot of selfish desires die when we align ourselves with God’s will, wanting what He wants.” (from Desire Spiritual Growth blog)

“…much of the Christian life is spent trusting Jesus now and understanding him later. Jesus typically does not feel it necessary to explain on the front end why he is doing something the way he is doing it.” (from Desiring God blog)

“We are not going to move this world by criticism of it nor conformity to it, but by the combustion within it of lives ignited by the Spirit of God.” – Vance Havner

Leave a Reply

