until I have faithful feet


I was just reading Isaiah (for school work)… And as I was taking some notes… I ended up writing this:

obstinate and hasty
is my willful heart
I scheme, labor
force, and press
to blaze my trail
through the coppice
never ceasing for a moment
to notice Your way…
the straight and narrow
cleared and open…
calling me
to walk
to dance
to sing
to laugh
to live
in love
You chisel away
at my willful bits
exposing
a reflection of You
until every way
I desire to walk
is in a manner worthy
of Your good news
chisel at me
until I have faithful feet
and set them on a path
You have cleared
for me

Back to reading…

2 thoughts on “until I have faithful feet

Leave a Reply

