according to you?


Colossians 1:10 is a verse I try to keep in my mind… “so as to walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to him, bearing fruit in every good work and increasing in knowledge of God.”

In other places Paul reminds us that, if we are followers of Christ, our citizenship is in heaven (Phil 1:27 and 3:20).  And so!  We must live like we are citizens of heaven!  In a manner worthy of the gospel and pleasing to the the Lord… (Om… that’s huge!)

That’s the main goal and purpose of my life… It’s seriously challenging… There are many things I do and say and think that are not reflective of this… But I’m constantly asking God to help me change that!  And the thing is, other people need Jesus… and sometimes, my (your) life might be the only place they get to see Him.

I found this great reminder and wanted to share it:

You are writing a gospel,
A chapter each day,
By the deeds that you do
And the words that you say.
Men read what you write,
Whether faithful or true:
Just what is the gospel
According to you?
2 thoughts on “according to you?

Leave a Reply

