depend on God to do great things!


Over and over and over I have to be reminded that it’s not my job to save or fix people!  It is my job to be a faithful witness of the gospel of Jesus Christ and it is my job to pray, and pray, and pray!  As well as I know that, I too often forget it…

A good and true reminder:

“Satan’s main strategy with God’s people has always been to whisper, ‘Don’t call, don’t ask, don’t depend on God to do great things.  You’ll get along fine if you just rely on your own cleverness and energy.’  The truth of the matter is that the devil is not terribly frightened of our human efforts and credentials.  But he knows his kingdom will be damaged when we lift up our hearts to God.”  (from Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire by Jim Cymbala)

Oh how I long to see the devil’s kingdom damaged!  Time to lift up my heart to God!!!  Time to depend on HIM to do great things!

One thought on “depend on God to do great things!

  1. SO TRUE!!!! I am excited to watch God do great things because we ask him too! We serve an amazing God. Greater things are yet to come!

Leave a Reply

