catching up – home for Christmas (part 1)


I went to CA for 8 days over Christmas.  It went by very quickly and was FILLED with family and friends!  Here are a few moments captured on film!

100_4407

Ben, Josh, and Millard (Ben’s best friend – my adopted brother) “made music” for me with Mom’s crystal.  My family does this all the time but usually we try to find levels of water that will produce a pretty sounding chord together.  This time, their goal seemed to be to make the most horrible sound they could!  :)

100_4420

Mom, Ben, Ua (otherwise known as Josh), and I at Nana and Papa’s on Christmas…

The boys enjoy that they are bigger than their big sister and Ben apparently felt the need to pull me down by the neck to increase the height difference.  I love having brothers… I really do!

100_4422

One of my highlights of Christmas day was meeting this beautiful little addition to our family – Erica!  My aunt and uncle were missionaries in the Philippines for the last 10 years and they adopted her there.  This was the first time I met her.  She was shy for about 2 minutes and then we were best friends!

100_4434

It was so nice having them back for Christmas!  It had been a long time!

100_4433

Uncle Todd, Papa, Nana, Aunt Donna, Mom  :)

The older I get, the more I love and appreciate my family – especially all the weird quirky aspects…  I really wish all my friends in TX could go home with me… My weirdness would make so much sense to you if you met THEM!  Ha!

Leave a Reply

