and it was good


How do you do your Bible Reading?  Do you have a schedule?  Do you choose a book at a time to read through?  Or study by topic?

I do a bit of both.  I’m a girl who likes a plan.. But I’m also a girl who doesn’t think you have to stick to the plan at all times!  So, as I loosely follow my Read Through the Bible in a Year schedule, I’m making my way through Genesis.  I’ve read it many times before and so I am attempting this year to read it with fresh eyes, forgetting that I already know it… Asking the WHY and HOW questions that my lifetime of believing has allowed me to glimpse over sometimes.  I’ve dug into many things that I hadn’t thought about before and it’s been fun for me!  Today, I stumbled on this… I must find an astronaut who will take me for a ride!

And it was good.

Leave a Reply

