8688 hours of unique events filled with worthy potentialities


It’s been a while since I’ve blogged.  The last two months have been busy — filled with traveling and a whole lot of learning.  It sometimes frustrates me that at the times I have the most to say, I have the least amount of time to say it.  I don’t know that I will be able to “catch up” in filling you (or my blog) in on the events of the last two months but there are some highlights I hope to revisit and share with you.

– The Amazon

– Wrapping up another semester of learning

– Christmas in CA

– Moving

But first, I want to dwell on today – the third day of 2009.  I love this time of year because it lends itself to evaluation, new beginnings, and reminds me of potential to live out my dreams.  2008 was an incredible year.  It was packed with all kinds of adventures and great lessons.  From beginning to end many things changed.  I wonder what this year will hold… I know by the end of it, my life will look very different than it does today.  That excites me and inspires me.

About this time last year I posted this list I had found.  I still love it!  And when I stumbled on it while thumbing through an old journal today I was grabbed by number three.  I grabbed a 3 x 5 card and wrote this on it:

THIS is NOT just another

ambiguous or plodding

24 HOURS!

THIS IS a UNIQUE event FILLED

with worthy potentialities!!!

That will now sit on my mirror, reminding me as I get ready for each day that I have 24 unique hours that I will never be able to live again!  They are full of potential to spend time with my Father, live in awe of His creation, make a difference in the lives of the people I encounter, and accomplish great things beyond my own imagination!

So, 2009… We have 362 days left.  That’s 8688 hours of unique events filled with worthy potentialities!  I am SO excited!!!  :o)

Leave a Reply

