“Made of different stuff than when I began”


This morning as I put on my make-up this song came on my ipod.  I stopped and listened to the words and thought, this could really be my theme song right now. One of them anyway.  I love these opening lines:

Walking, stumbling on these shadowfeet
Toward home, a land that I’ve never seen
I am changing: less and less asleep
Made of different stuff than when I began

And I have sensed it all along
Fast approaching is the day

I’ve just been so aware lately of how much God has changed me.  There is a whole lot of who I am that is Jesus shining through… There’s still a lot of me that needs to get out of the way… But I am made of different stuff than when I began and that is encouraging!

I think I’ve shared these lyrics before but I just felt like sharing again!  :o)

Leave a Reply

