recent writer’s block apologies


I promised stories from the Amazon. They will begin to come in the next few days, at least that’s my current goal. I’ve had a severe case of writer’s block for various reasons.

1. I’m in CA with my family and friends for two weeks. I’m grateful for the opportunity to stay for two weeks (because of working at Starbucks part of the time I’m here) but though it’s more than just a few days… two weeks is still very limited. I’m trying to cram everything/everyone in – in a quality time sort of fashion!

2. I have so much to say (about the Amazon and other parts or life) that I just don’t know where to begin.

3. God is teaching me a lot. Upon self-assessment, I’m in the middle of a growth spurt and we all know that those can take a lot of energy out of you. There is so much going on in my mind that I’ve found it easier and possibly more beneficial for the time being to spend a lot of time reading, which just adds to my growth and number of thoughts floating around in my head and makes it more difficult to sit down and write it all out. I know I need to though. I’ll start in the next couple days. That’s a promise. :o)

For now, it’s movie time with the fam.

Leave a Reply

